Inner Wheel

Inner Wheel began in 1924 and is the largest friendship and service organisation group for women related to Rotarians or former Honorary Rotarians, in 90 different countries. Maintaining relationships with these and Probus groups benefits all.

Inner Wheel has three key objectives:

  1. To Promote True Friendship
  2. To Encourage the Ideals of Personal Service
  3. To Foster International Understanding
Within Victoria there are three Inner Wheel Districts.  District A60 has clubs: Bendigo, Echuca, Geelong, Swan Hill, Warrnambool and Wendouree.  District A61 has clubs: Boronia, Bundoora, Kinglake Ranges, Wandin, Wangaratta, Whorouly, Williamstown and Wodonga.  District A62 has clubs: Bairnsdale, Bayside, Berwick, Cranbourne, Latrobe, Moe, Narre Warren, Pakenham, Phillip Island and Warragul.

Any woman who shares the three central aims of International Inner Wheel can join the organisation by either joining an existing club or starting a new club with a group of like-minded women.