Australian Rotary Honours Advisory Committee

Clubs are encouraged to identify Rotarians who would be worthy recipients of an Australian Honours Award.

The committee aims to:

  • Develop and share an understanding of the process associated with the nomination of people deemed worthy of receiving an Australian Honour including the selection of referees.
  • Promote to all clubs in District 9800 the value of nominating people for an Australian Honour.
  • Provide support and assistance to those who wish to nominate someone for an Australian Honour.
  • Establish a District 9800 data base of all Rotarians who have received an Australian Honour.
  • Promote the value of all existing award recipients joining a local Order of Australia Association Regional Group and obtaining an Honour Board for a local College/ School.
Chair: Julie Mason AM (Wyndham), Deputy Chair: Stuart Ellis AM (Central Melbourne)
Committee: Anne Scott OAM (Hawthorn), Kerry Kornhauser OAM (Melbourne), Ian Knight OAM (Werribee), Gordon Mc Kern OAM (Eaglehawk), Grant Hocking ASM (Woodend).